Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A sino-foreign joint venture joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 588)

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES AND

ELECTION OF CHAIRLADY OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that (i) the Directors and Supervisors representing the shareholders for the ninth session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee were elected at the 2020 AGM; and (ii) the Supervisors representing the staff and workers for the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee were elected through democratic election by the staff and workers of the Company.

At the first meeting of the ninth session of the Board, the Board elected Mr. LI Wei-Dong as the chairman of the ninth session of the Board, and considered and and approved the appointment of Dr. CHOW Wing-Kin, Anthony, Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong and Mr. CHEN De-Qiu as members of the audit committee, the nomination committee, the remuneration and evaluation committee, the strategic committee and the legal compliance committee of the Company. Mr. CHEN De-Qiu is appointed as the chairman of the audit committee of the Company and Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong is appointed as the chairman of the remuneration and evaluation committee of the Company. The other members of the nomination committee are Mr. LI Wei-Dong and Ms. LI Yun, with Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong being appointed as the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company. The other members of the strategic committee are Mr. LI Wei-Dong and Ms. LI Yun, with Mr. LI Wei-Dong being appointed as the chairman of the strategic committee of the Company. The other members of the legal compliance committee are Mr. LI Wei-Dong and Mr. GUO Chuan, with Mr. LI Wei-Dong being appointed as the chairman of the legal compliance committee of the Company.

At the first meeting of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee, the Supervisory Committee elected Ms. LI Xue-Mei as the chairlady of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee.

Reference is made to the circular of Beijing North Star Company Limited (the "Company") dated 14 April 2021 (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, the election of directors (the "Director(s)") and supervisors (the "Supervisor(s)").

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS

The board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that the results of election of Directors for the ninth session of the Board and election of Supervisors representing the shareholders for the ninth session of the supervisory committee (the "Supervisory Committee") at the 2020 annual general meeting (the "2020 AGM") of the Company held on 13 May 2021 as follows:

- 1. Five existing executive Directors, Mr. LI Wei-Dong, Ms. LI Yun, Mr. CHEN De-Qi, Ms. ZHANG Wen-Lei and Mr. GUO Chuan were re-elected as executive Directors.
- 2. Mr. FU-Yiu Man and Mr. WU Ge retired as independent non-executive Directors at the date of the 2020 AGM; and the other existing independent non-executive Director, Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong was re-elected as an independent non-executive Director.
- 3. Dr. CHOW Wing-Kin, Anthony and Mr. CHEN De-Qiu were elected as independent non-executive Directors.
- 4. Two existing Supervisors representing the shareholders, namely Ms. LI Xue-Mei and Mr. MO Fei were re-elected as Supervisors representing the shareholders.
- 5. Ms. DU Yan was elected as a Supervisor representing the shareholders.

The biographical details of all the elected Directors and Supervisors representing the shareholders were set out in the Circular.

In addition, the meeting of representatives of staff and workers of the Company was convened on 18 March 2021, at which democratic election was conducted. The current Supervisor representing the staff and workers, Mr. TIAN Zhen-Hua was re-elected as a Supervisor representing the staff and workers of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee and Ms. LV Yi-Hong was elected as a Supervisor representing staff and workers of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee. The biographical details of Ms. LV Yi-Hong were set out in the announcement of the Company dated 19 March 2021.

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

At the first meeting of the ninth session of the Board held on 13 May 2021, the Board elected Mr. LI Wei-Dong as the chairman of the ninth session of the Board, and considered and approved the appointment of Dr. CHOW Wing-Kin, Anthony, Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong and Mr. CHEN De-Qiu as members of the audit committee, the nomination committee, the remuneration and evaluation committee, the strategic committee and the legal compliance committee of the Company. Mr. CHEN De-Qiu is appointed as the chairman of the audit committee of the Company and Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong is appointed as the chairman of the remuneration and evaluation committee of the Company. The other members of the nomination committee are Mr. LI Wei-Dong and Ms. LI Yun, with Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong being appointed as the chairman of the nomination committee of the Company. The other members of the strategic committee are Mr. LI Wei-Dong and Ms. LI Yun, with Mr. LI Wei-Dong being appointed as the chairman of the strategic committee of the Company. The other members of the legal compliance committee are Mr. LI Wei-Dong and Mr. GUO Chuan, with Mr. LI Wei-Dong being appointed as the chairman of the legal compliance committee of the Company.

ELECTION OF CHAIRLADY OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

At the first meeting of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee held on 13 May 2021, the Supervisory Committee elected Ms. LI Xue-Mei as the chairlady of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee.

By order of the Board BEIJING NORTH STAR COMPANY LIMITED GUO Chuan

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 13 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight directors, of which Mr. LI Wei-Dong, Ms. LI Yun, Mr. CHEN De-Qi, Ms. ZHANG Wen-Lei and Mr. GUO Chuan are executive directors and Dr. CHOW Wing-Kin, Anthony, Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong and Mr. CHEN De-Qiu are independent non-executive directors.

The Chinese version of this announcement shall prevail over the English version in case of any inconsistency.